Why not rainwater?

saltybluegrass

do i miss dialing my grow in with this natural abundance? it comes in at
33 ppm with 6.7 ph - i like the idea of watering my dogs and plants with this.
is it a big problem for the purists?

I’m still new to all of this(first grow) but i would think it has to do with not wanting to bring outside elements into an indoor grow. Controlling the environment supersedes the potential benefits from the rainwater. Again I’m a noob so take what I’m saying with that knowledge!

In my organic garden I have been even known to use lake water. As long as you collect the rainwater cleanly, what could it hurt?
painters screen and spigot 2 inches up from sediments - nice abundance honestly as i grow lettuce in december

Attachments

• 43B0331B-A981-43CC-AFD3-ABAFE7F2B2E0.jpeg
    43B0331B-A981-43CC-AFD3-ABAFE7F2B2E0.jpeg
    605.9 KB · Views: 39
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    559.9 KB · Views: 36
Er i'm some sort of heathen scum...i just use water straight from the tap :eek:

Yarp done so for years.

I'm soil grower indoors & if any of this shit mattered ? i would more likely know by now.

Hi KennyHo - I'm curious...what sort of outside elements contamination are you concerned about?

Being new to all this....I’m concerned about anything that could increase the environmental variables of my grow room. If it’s outside, it stays outside. I may be overly cautious and completely wrong, which is why I let my noob status be known lol

do i miss dialing my grow in with this natural abundance? it comes in at
33 ppm with 6.7 ph - i like the idea of watering my dogs and plants with this.
is it a big problem for the purists?

I’ve used rainwater only for my grow for over ten years.

I’m curious what yours might be collecting, salty. Mine is zero Ppm and 5.6 ph, which I understand to be normal. Could there be something from your roof that’s dissolving into it and raising the ph? Not necessarily an issue- I’m just curious.