1st Time Hydro

M.G.D.

Hey Guys Plz Help. Ok I Got Lucky And Put A W.w. In My Veg Garden And Ended Up With 2+ Pounds Of Clean Dry Sticky Bud Off 1 Plant. ( Im Hooked). I Bought A 8 Pack Water Farm, A Good 400wt. Light, And I Have Some White Widow Seeds Left. I Started The Seeds In Rcw. Almost All Of Them Came Up 2 Days Ago. Im Not Sure If I Have The Nuts Rite. I Put 1/4 Tsp Per Gallon Of All 3 Nuts That Came With The Farm. They Seem Very Small And Skinny. I Know Its Only Been 2-3 Days But I So Dont Want To Skrew Up Early. I Have A Warmner Pad Under, And The Lighht 18/6. I Think I Might Be To Wet. I Have Them In A Small Try With A 1/4 Or Less Of Water. The Rcw Seems Way To Wet All The Time. Is That To Much Water To Early? Any Info Would Be Helpful. Thanks

mike, i'm new to hydro too. will be harvesting my first grow on friday. i don't know exactly what you mean by Rcw, but i am assuming that it is similar to the coconut hair starter cubes i use for cloning and seed sprouting. for both, you (according to the guy at the hydro store) don't neet nutrients just yet. what is more important is hormones, and lots of times the starter cubes have this included within them, which is why they are moist when you get them. it sounds like you may have a bit too much water in your tray. the cubes are designed to hold just the right amount of moisture/air/hormone to get the cutting/seed started so what you are aiming for is having the cube moist, but not wet. i have had lots of luck starting the seed in a tray with a dome and just a little bit of water so that the "grooves" in the bottom of the tray have a bit of water in them, and the dome has a bit of condensation on it. once you get a good batch of developed roots, then you can start to worry about nutrients, but intil then, the seedling/cutting is not really equiped to absorb them. hope that helps.