2 females buddin ... need help on lighting

MOTAvation

420 Plant of the Month: Third Place Winner
i wanted to ask our fellow pot smokers , do any of you know how far away the light has to be away from the plant when their flowering? and how much light u need, im using a florecent light think its 15w is that enough?

A BONG I DID
I DID A BONG
I DID A DID
A BONG I DID
:bongrip:

I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure 15w is not nearly enough. Someone with some experience will be able to give you a much better answer.

You do need more light but you can use more flouros if you have too.
About two to three inches away but wait for another grower that uses flouros to answer your question better.

will 2 florencents do ? or still to little light.... maybe im gonna have to put them on my porche , but it will only get like 5 hours of direct sun light . what do u recomend 2 flouros
15 w or 5 hours of direct sun light

Either use 4 foot flourescents, or use 3 or 4 65 w CFL <spiral flouros. Daylight or soft white bulbs are good, plant bulbs if you can find them.

I've got some girls that just started flowering under flouros. Becasue of space constraints, I have three two foot flouros, two are "daylight" (more blue) and one was a "plant" (more red) spectrum. They have been really happy thus far, but growth seems to be slowed a little near the bottom. Since the flouros are a fairly low wattage and lower lumes output the light doesn't get to the lower leaves as much as it should. I am planning on finishing with these flouros just to see how it works out, but I am looking into purchasing a 250 to 400 watt HPS for the flowering.

In a simple answer, more, more, more. Flouros are low heat producers and low lumens producers. Just be careful that the plants do have a little space, I had one that kept growing to the lights and burning the tips, but just the tips.