All you LED growers, help a brotha out

k5kolodzi

i am new to LEDs. I have (2) 1200w Mars IIs. Plants did great during veg and now we are 4 weeks into bloom. Temp is a balmy 74 and RH is between 50-70 depending on time of day. The only thing i have changed in these rooms is the light source. Is there something i missed? Is there something the plants get with HPS and not with LED. I have read stories about people having to add calmag when they switched to LED, but real life experience from someone i can talk to is what im looking for. My nutes are the same. I use Supernatural mildly. About 500-700 ppm as directed. I flush regularly, in fact im flushing today.

Symptoms:
Brown spots/necrosis
Yellowing tips
Leaves are spiraling sideways

* This is not every plant. Maybe 20% of them
20140324_154551.jpg
20140324_154603.jpg
20140324_154614.jpg
20140324_155028.jpg

Re: All you LED growers, help a brotha out.

I may be wrong, but that doesn't look, nor sound like it's your light. I've never heard of anyone having deficiencies due to using LED's, and if it were directly related to the lights then all of your plant(s) would exhibit and not ~20%. CalMag is usually suggested when using RO water, and THAT I can testify to.

I'll look around too, and I hope you resolve this and post your findings.

Re: All you LED growers, help a brotha out.

Figured it out. So I document when I lollipop, defoliate, spray, etc......well my previous flush was documented on the calender, but did not specify if I used a leeching agent or just PHed water. Leads me to believe I had intentions of flushing but may not have. I think I had a salt build up that caused a toxicity/deficiency. Sad. Lesson learned

Too early to tell. I flushed and then flushed again. Only 2 days in. Nothing seems to be getting worse. I will prune off the heavily effected areas and see if it persists. Thank u all

Here is what i found:

*Jack the Ripper. LED room Approx. 7x12 feet*