Auto flower issues: please help!

BigL23

420 Member
Hey guys, new here, looking for some help to get my girls back in good shape. Sorry for the long write up, trying to include everything.

My second crop, so im fairly new to growing. Have three auto flowers going in a closet, started them about 6 weeks ago. Ive noticed a steadily decline in their health though, been triying to resolve the issues but it seems to be getting worst.

I planted in fafard tomato potting mix, which I absolutely regret and don't recommend to anyone. Didn't add any perlite either, which i know i should have and will be doing so next time.

First I had issues with fungas gnats, which started a week or two after planting. I think ive successfully eliminated them, for the most part. I noticed white spots on one of the plants, probably about 4 weeks ago. I assumed they were just due to the gnats at the time, figured they'd go away or stop spreading once i got the gnats killed off. Not the case, they're on most of the leaves on that plant. Looks like another one of the plants is showing those same white spots. It's not mildue or mold, they seem to be in the actual leaves.

Then about 3 weeks ago I noticed lower leaves turning yellow and a few brown spots. Bought a soil ph tester and realized my soils around 7.3 - 7.5. PH -- way too high.

I assume it's a nutrient deficiency due to the high ph levels of my soil. Been adding GH BioThrive bloom as nutes, adjusting the PH levels down to around 5 or 6 to try to get my soil ph lower. Been using GH Ph Down. It doesn't seem to be getting better though, more leaves with white spots showing and lower leaves still yellow.