CBD and parts of plant

Winkster1

I have been growing royal medic by royal queen it is advertised as 10% THC and 12% CBD if i am trying to get all the CBD i can get what part/s of plant has the most CBD?
Thank you Wink

i am relatively new to this scene, but have been researching for CBD production as well, so i have read/learned a few things.

firstly, all the compounds are present in the plant and concentrated in the trichromes (i believe) - i read it is possible with some kits to test the ratios of the compounds even in veg state, so therefore, they are present throughout the plants.

however, to maximize the production of CBD for any particular strain, it is best to grow the plant as long as possible so that the trichromes turn amber from being white and the pistils turn orangey/dark - use a "loupe" or similar magnifier to look closely at the crystals - during this process you can lose a bit of THC content (many people harvest earlier, while the crystals are more white upto 50% amber, to get a "head high" from the increased THC levels) but it should ensure that your final product has maximized its potential CBD output.

also, after harvesting and drying, a proper cure can theoretically increase the potency of compounds present.

if you really want to extract the CBD after that, particularly for medicinal purposes, I would suggest making a tincture from either the cured buds or the trim/stems/etc, and using your bud in that way. I am planning to do this if i manage to make it through to flower for my first grow in progress, but haven't made my own yet.

Ingestion typically induces more of a body high, which is where the effects of CBD really kick in (called "couch lock") and i have found tincture to be an excellent way to get great pain relief and euphoria without the "stoned" feeling of smoking or eating cannabis. (haven't made my own, but I've tried some from a friend who makes it)