cfl newbie help: 4 seedling plants how many watts?

fastmaster

total newbie, i have 4 seedlings growing in soil, i have 4 - 100 w/equlivent-6500k bulbs
am i going to toast them? i guess what i am asking is there a recommended wattage per plant or square foot.
growing in a home 4x6 closet. i curently have the lights about 4-5 inches from the top of the plants.

well for now you are golden,but as they grow you might plan on more light
and for the latter stages you will want some lower kelvin bulbs like the 2700 variety
there are things that are still to be decided like how big you going to let them get,will you get rid of males.
i think 50w per square foot is the minimum most seem to advise but im not thinking you will need 24sq ft worth
are you planning on only using cfl? im sure some more experienced people will help soon =))
good luck and take care

well there ya go colorado was posting while i was chasing my dogs and posting late

thank u much gentlemen, for helping an old geezer out. i was shocked to even germinate the seeds a peep had given me. then i was like wtf do i do now. thanks to this site i'm trying the cfl as a beginner. i thought it would be a good use of an empty closet for an experiment. i got plenty of room to keep hanging lights on my ghetto fab shower rod/light hanger. so i guess what your saying is as they get bigger and i repot the plants to 4 larger containers, to flash the bejeasus out of them with 100w per square foot of the area i'm growing in. this site is amazing.

yes for total space i cant imagine i would need more that 12 sq. i do have another question about the males. i get that at some point i'll be able to tell m from f ( plant that is). are male plants smokeable ? there i gave it away i dont know jack about jack lol.

i'm seriously just amazed i got 4 little peeps growing, it seems like back in the day it was all shake so i was just wondering :) if males were good for anything, thanks for the answer.