Colorado Mountain girl, just got my Med Card, and pretty new to this Cannabis Culture

Budda Bug

Hey everyone, or I guess just those few that stumble upon this thread.

I'm 20, livin in Summit County, CO. I just got my Med card this month for my right leg. I shattered my femur while cross training on a trampoline for a snowboard slopestyle competition. Yes my femur is completely healed and apparently stronger than it was before, but my right hip and knee have been giving me searing pains, aches, or will just give out in the most inconvenient times. I guess there's a catch with everything in life, eh?

I did smoke and enjoy edibles before I was "legal" however it was just January 08 when I hit my first steam roller. Obviously I am very new to this whole cannabis culture, but now that I've been exposed to it- I want to immerse myself in this ganja world as much as possible.

Eventually I want to start growing. Maybe maybe this winter, but definitely by next year. So I am going to be studying and working by any and all of the threads posted for first time growers. So far they have been a world of help, for I do not know the first thing about it.

I should start work at our local dispensery here, hopefully as a cook. Ever since I became a vegetarian (striving to be vegan someday), I've picked up a slight obsession with food, and how the endless nutrients help our bodies in tons of different ways. I think creating, baking, and cooking some dank edibles will be right up my alley. Yet, again... I really don't know much about that area either.

So I joined this site to learn from the masters (you guys) and to take any advice y'all might have. I will be droppin in from time to time messaging some of you with more precise questions too. SO! Thanks a million in advance!

Quick little background on me:
20 years young, going to Colorado Mountain College. Studying Nutrtion, Culinary Arts, and Small Business Management.