Do your lips feel tingly/prickly after smoking marijuana?

Do your lips tingle/prickly after smoking marijuana?

• Total voters

CaptainDeanOh

420 Member
Check this out, and hopefully someone else can share this same experience that I have just recently been encountering, and keep in mind I have been smoking for over 25 years.

My symptoms is this Burning/Prickly lip sensation that last anywhere from 5-10 seconds, after taking a decent hit from from my 4inch silicone glass bowl pipe.

What in the hell is happening? I have burned my lip with the embers before so whatever this is it's a different beast, like stinging nettles that have a very short life cycle.

With that being said, I try to take a big fattie hits to avoid the prickly lip feeling. Its not the best feeling! Any remedies? Am I now becoming allergic after 25 years of usage?

Sincerely, a concerned 420 user and advocate for NORML! Let's help our senate bring in laws to abolish the marijuana prohibition! Stay Blazed my friends!

:welcome: TO :420: @CaptainDeanOh

Hmm, that's kinda weird, is it just smoking from the one pipe or is it by any method of use? Have you tried edibles? Vapes? Dabs? I have a friend that's allergic to Cannabis plant matter, but she's perfectly fine with extracts like tinctures and oils.

I would say it could be allergy related if its happening consistently by every method of use...?

Before you get too far into the forum looking for answers, please take a minuet to read the Forum Guidelines - Please Read Before Posting so you can get better acointed with the site and and how everything works.