First Indoor Cannabis Auto Grown Gorilla Glue #4

JohnnieJC3

So the title insinuates that I'm a new grower... SORRY GUYS I'm not, but I AM new to growing auto's. I recently setup my old tent that had been up in the garage rafters for a few years(2x2). I am currently using it for Veg and Auto's and this is my first run. I threw 3 freebie Auto's I've had for a long time over the years from purchases and I thought the Gorilla Glue #4, Colorado Cookies, and the OG Kush from Dinafem Auto sounded like a Winner. Well, turns out, the Dinafem "AUTO" isn't so somehow I got a photo seeds labelled as a Ruderalis crossed strain. So, I still have that OG plant vegging(I topped the crap out of it to keep it bonsai and out of the way) and the Colorado Cookies finishing up and I harvested the GG Auto this morning. I can't say enough about this GG plant. I have grown a plethora of plants over the years and I've never defoliated a plant early flower and the leave were straight greasy wet. This is when the plant didn't even have buds yet, just sticky from the start and STINKY. The GG showed sex at day 25 and started to flip at 5 inches tall(12.7cm). She ended up stretching quite a bit for how small this thing was initially. She ended up being 21 inches from soil to top. I couldn't believe what this thing turned into from being a small single node 5" plant, to a pretty nice bonsai plant. I started LST training ASAP which was very early on Day 20 maybe. Get those lateral shoots popping out as quick as possible and train all through transition phase and stretch. I ended up with an 8 headed cool little plant. The main cola is SO massive and this was grown under an old tech light, not my QB setup in the 2x4(God Bud Lemon Candy 2 plants 7 weeks bloom today). Without defoliation and the early LST, there is no way it would of turned out as good as it did. I know these lights well, anything past 10" of penetration, it's about DONE for. Anyway, I've been around lurking and what not, but haven't