Green Poison Auto XL week 9

Razor557

420 Member
I'm into week 9 of my Green Poison Auto XL (week 5 into flowering). Things seem to be going well and I dont think I'm too far out on harvest time. Any advice or tips???

20210126_102513.jpg

20210126_102511.jpg

20210126_102504.jpg

20210126_102455.jpg

20210126_102403.jpg

20210126_102312.jpg

Hey @Razor557 Welcome aboard the 420 train.

I am no auto expert. I do know they are unforgiving to a novice grower, myself included. There are a few factors that can go wrong and negatively effect our yield with an auto.

Your plant has a deep green and excellent trichome production. It would seem your fertilizer regimen is at the least, adequate.

Tell us a bit about your set up...

What kind of fertilizer are you using? Your leaves are a touch dark, but it may be genetic. A surplus of nitrogen can cause this color and a surplus of nitrogen can impede bud formation. Autos are pretty notorious for requiring light nutrients. It is easy to go over board with them.

Is your plant getting plenty of fresh air? If there is not sufficient air exchange, a plant can look healthy but be halted in growth. I have experienced it.

How many light hours is the plant receiving? Autos will flower under any amount of light hours. I have occasionally run across some that have flipped an auto's hours to 12, as if it was a photoperiod. This sole fact cut their overall yield dramatically.

What kind of light(s) are you using? If an indoor grower is going to be slightly under powered in the light department (myself included), we need to maximize every watt we DO have. This is where LST and topping comes in handy. Photo periods allow for more training and autos...I have seen members train them and get great results. Trying to maintain an even canopy will allow us to maximize our light's output.