Grow Tent Outdoors?

bob19

420 Member
High All,
I'm a noob to growing and the forum. I live in Tucson. Harvesting my first grow in a week or so and I have some outdoor autos started that I hope to harvest end of November. I don't have the space to grow indoors. I would like to do start an auto grow in Oct or Nov since it will be winter here I'm thinking of setting up a grow tent in my yard which would allow me to give it optimal lighting given it will be the winter months. I don't want to use a greenhouse for security reasons. Day time temps range from 60-80 in winter, can easily go below freezing at night but not too bad being southern AZ and it's not every night. I have a 10x10 canopy I can cover the tent with to protect from rain and what little sun it will get given the location it would be. I figure I can vent the tent if it gets hot in the day and it would be easy enough to heat at night. Am I making up the doability of this idea in my head or this or Is this a totally stupid idea? Your input is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

For security reasons?! You're concerned that people might notice that you're growing cannabis in a greenhouse - but you're pretty sure that no one would find a f*cking grow tent that's parked out in your yard even slightly suspicious?

Well, you won't have to worry about the sun causing your precious plants to overheat. After all, whoever happens by and decides to steal the thing will undoubtedly take them, too - and put everything indoors, where it belongs.

I don't really think that's the best idea I've heard in the last five minutes. And I've just been sitting here alone, mumbling incoherently to myself. For fuck's sake. . . .