Help with 1st grow tent. # of plants

voltron

Hi, everyone. I will be starting my first real hydroponic indoor growth. I will be using a grow tent size: 32"x32"x63" I am plan on buying 4-42wt cfl cool white for the vegetation period, and 4-42wt warm light for flowering. I may mix the final 2weeks of flowering with vegetation lights to see if that will influence THC levels or do that on my second grow, not sure yet I am a newbie I don't want to get to ahead of myself, but I know I can do it with all of the info in 420Mag. Hopefully I have selected enough lighting. I will clamp them inside the tent for mobility/versatility. I will be using a 4" 170cfm inline fan (high velocity) with a 4" carbon filter attached. This will be suspended with a bungee cord or something to reduce vibration. I may stick some ducting to the filter and run that in a lower inlet and reuse the air within the grow room, if that is o.k. I hope this also eliminates any odor that will be present. There will also be another small fan in the room for temp control and breeze effect. I plan on using a 10 gal tote and this is where I am really unsure as to how many 3" cut outs will I do for my net pots that will not impede the growth of the hopeful ladies. I am concerned about the roots getting too entangled if I try to grow too many plants. I have seen some with 8-3" holes in the lid on a 10 gal tote. That didn't appear to leave much room on the lid for the plants to grow or does that matter at all? Should I get a larger tote or is it best for me to stick to growing just two plants? I will be using bag seed as I am weary about ordering seeds online. I could really use some help with this. Thanks in advance.

I think I may have to stick to 5gal per plant after reading some other threads on ph levels. Any suggestions?