Help with my nute regimen please!

Young Yoda

Hi,

I've got a plant at about 5 weeks. She's doing pretty good but thanks to some members here I've diagnosed her with a calcium and maybe magnesium deficiency (cal-mag plus ordered).

My regimen at the moment includes only age old grow and protekt (I have age old bloom as well). I think the soil is pretty hot also as I added a dry veg mixture of all the usual organic nute sources to the soil during the first re potting.

As a total beginner, I would like to know if there are any other products I may need along the way that I don't know I need yet. From reading around I see a lot of different 'extra' nutes on top of the general grow/bloom phase products. What do I really need? / What will actually have a significant positive impact? Bloom booster?

As a side note, I really don't care about organic vs. chem nutrients. The organics I'm using only because it all came in a sampler I bought off ebay, and also because I feel like organic fertilizers probably contain a wide range of nutrients that I may not really be thinking about.

I will need more nutes after this grow so I am also looking at different nute lines, and would love some recommendations. Besides FF I am also looking at botanicare. The main thing I care about is completeness. In other words a couple supplements or boosting products I expect, but I don't want to have to buy bottle after bottle of nutes. One for veg and one for flower sounds nice.. But maybe too good too be true.

Thanks for your ideas!!

I've been using Botanicare for years and am happy with it. Just the two bottles, veg and bloom (power flower). Cal mag is essential in my case because I use rainwater. Everything besides that is optional. I haven't been using a bloom booster. I do add mollases sometimes in flowering as a sugar.