Hot temperatures - their effects

Yeah I know, I think I'm wrong about it. I was told it could be an SFV OG cut. Remember I found 2 seeds in a top shelf OG 8th, now the 8th wasn't labeled as OG Kush, but something along the lines of "Fire OG" or something. But yeah, my fault for thinking it was OG Kush lol. Either way its gonna be some good meds and I'm stoked! We'll see how the heat is doing.

Not to mention - I haven't topped anything, its my first time. =):420:

Well OG Kush can be a pretty broad term.

There are at leastt 20 different quality OG strains I can think of. Then for Kush there is Purple Kush, Bubba Kush, Highland Kush, Afgan Kush and who knows how many other Kushes.

Plus since "Kush" and "OG" is often what the dispensaries try to push (part of why you rarely see classics like White Widow in them) Half the time they will just take some random high end weed and say its "OG Kush" or "Wiz Kahlifa" or "cheese" or some other silly name because thats what all the kids want because they think its cool. Little do they know that "Wiz KAhlifa Death Bud" is really just Northern lights crossed with jack flash. But dispensaries do what they gotta do to sell buds when lil kids go in there asking for the newest craze.

However as long as that Fire OG really was some firey bud, I think your plant will be just perfect :).

They say many OG strains are well suited for the heat n blazing sun because over time they have gotten used to it. But my Chem D is the best heat tolerant plant I got :D.

Yeah, I had just assumed that since it was some phenotype of OG that it was rooted down to OG Kush, most likely crossed with something. The naming thing is hilarious. Thats why I'm choosing to grow my own medicine, because I'm fed up with the club, and their business-like agenda. Scamming deals, with bud that sometimes may smell good, but smokes like trash.