Howdy All!

BigManRestles

Thought I'd take the advice I saw in another post and introduce myself. I'm in the process of getting my medical certification in Michigan, been dealing with Crohns disease since the mid 80's. I've been growing, for the most part in soil, since the mid 90's. Can't really identify the strain I'm growing, I got the original clones from a friend back when I first started growing. I've read before that after several generations clone tend to dimish genetically, but this strain is still growing strong and sweet after all these years, and still turns heads in the best of company.
I use a 400w HPS with a Son Agro bulb in the grow room, and at the moment a 600w Son Agro on a light mover in the flowering room. I normally use a 1000w Son Agro in the flowering room, but my ballast recently fried, and I'm in the process of replacing it. I've been using a Jet-Flo cloner for several years with a small dual bulb flourescent fixture for clones. I've tried to run a perpetual system pretty much all the time, though human error and other factors have disrupted things from time to time.
I recently decided to try my hand at hydro, and at the moment I'm running 2 scaled down hydro system as well as still growing some in soil. I have an old Baby Bloomer ebb & flo system (leftover from a previous half hearted effort), and a DWC system I built myself, both with Hydrocon. I'm going through some growing pains with the hydro systems while trying to decide which system I want to scale up and use exclusively. Both systems are doing well, now in their 3rd week in the flowering room, and are starting to sprout white hairs. So far I'm leaning towards Ebb & Flow or possibly drip. I have a ton of equipment I've accumulated over the years, so it was easy to set up the multiple systems at minimal cost (currently unemployed) and mostly effort.