jamaican bat guano used w/floranova?

fineas

Hi guys,
I just put my large plants into 12/12 and am using GH flora nova bloom. Is using Jamaican ban guano as directed on container safe to add to the solution (all hydroponic)to enhance the blooming phase? Should this be used instead of flora nova? Would it be better for my plants to use half and half or other percentage of each?? I have a ten gallon reservoir. I used flora nova grow as my nutrients until I changed lighting. I was hoping for an enhancement of the blooming phase of my flowers, but most certainly do not want to harm them at all.
What do all yall suggest?
Fin

I've been told not to mix organic with chemical, if the GH is a chemical nute. I'm a relative newbie to hydro, but several people told me that when I was thinking about using seabird guano as an additional nutrient w/BC chemical nutes. There's a thread with some links to web sites w/ info on guano in hydro. on this forum." Guano Tea in Hydro"
Good luck w/ your grow.

Peace:ganjamon:

"It matters not who casts the votes. It only matters who counts them."
J. Stalin

Thanks for the reply budculture,
I am using general hydroponics flora bloom as my basic nute since I began 12/12. I added jamaican bat guano solution using the guidelines on the bag, about per volume half flora and half bat. My plant went into bloom and is very healthy at present. I hoped to hear some other experiences before I tried this, but since I didnt get a note back I just started. I may go to all guano and omit the GH floranova, it is not all organic. But at present I am not sure if this will be all the nutes the plants need. And that is why I kept it going with the GH FN.
Thanks for the info and I will look more into the "tea" forum.
Any comments from anyone??
Fineas