Light vs yield question (Autos vs photos, 18/6 or 12/12)

I am running two autos beside two photo plants. I've been considering switching from a 16/8 to a 12/12 schedule to start the photos flowering. The autos are almost 40 days old , and according to breeder info have another 3 to 4 weeks. My questions to those who might have the experience are; Will I sacrifice my auto yield by switching to 12/12 now? If so by what percentage would you guess? Or would the 12/12 be better for my autos since they seem to need the dark period to grow and repair just like we do? (600-750w hps, hydro)

I appreciate all comments, especially from those that might have experience in this issue. Pics on page 5 of my journal are the latest (last Fri) if you want to take a look.

Thanks
:peace:

I'm not an expert on Auto's but from all the articles and posts all over the internet forums I've read is that 18-6, 20-4 is the best light cycle for yield for auto's, more leaning towards 20-4 :peace:

Taking into consideration that auto's yield is very low, whatever decrease in yield you might experience (I don't believe you will) is probably not going to be more than 3-6 grams, maybe 8 if they are big and actually have a decent yield (over 45-50g).
Have you grown those autos before under 18/6 from start to finish? If you have then you have a benchmark on normal yield for that strain.

I think you should focus on your photo plants, if they are ready to flower then go for it and let the autos follow suit. As I said before, IF you experience a decrease in yield I don't think it will be over 5g.

Hope this helps.

Good luck and happy growing!! :Namaste:

Taking into consideration that auto's yield is very low, whatever decrease in yield you might experience (I don't believe you will) is probably not going to be more than 3-6 grams, maybe 8 if they are big and actually have a decent yield (over 45-50g).