Looking to set up efficient grow system

tonetone

Hey I am a new MM patient and Im looking to begin growing marijuana for my medicinal use. My grow system would be in the basement of my home, which is fairly large. The basement is unfinished with stone walls and dirts floors. There is only one door to get upstairs and two small windows.

I am new to marijuana or any type of plant growth. I've only slightly begun to understand the concept of organic vs hydroponic marijuana growth.

With all of this in mind and understanding that I am ready to invest a large amount to build a quality grow system, does anybody have an opinion as to what kind of grow system would be best for me? My top priority is that the bud come out as quality as possible. Be as specific and informative as possible, as I am really looking to master this craft to be able to have medicine of the highest quality.

Well how big do you want to get?I grow for me and my wife (MM patients), and right now I'm using a 1000w light in a closet.I'm also on a budget, so I have to keep cost down for now.

So tell us what you been thinking about doing, lights, plants, from there we can help you work something out,

Also what should I start with, clones or seeds?
seeds are always best, because you can get pest or diseases form clones, and being a noob and not knowing what to look for can cost you at the end

Other then that, clones are fine to have, just watch out for mites!!!