Mars II 900W & HSO Desert Diesel

Mythicaltruth

Hello everyone!! After lurking on the forums for a couple of years I have finally decided to actually run a diary of one of my grows. I just recently purchased the MarsII900w(450w) LED and decided to run it with Humboldt Seeds Desert Diesel. I can never find any information on this strain so hopefully this grow will be informative. BTW this is my first time growing Desert Diesel.

The Setup:
AgroMax 3x3 grow tent w/scrog net
Mars II 900 LED
1 5gal DWC bucket
1 2line airpump

Nutrients:
General Hydroponics Maxi Grow/Bloom
GH CalMag
Dyna-Grow Mag-Pro

Currently running a 4in exhaust as well as a 4in intake while pulls in air from outside. Normally i dont run an intake but it allows for me to close the vent flap on the inside of the tent to make the tent more light proof.

The strain:
Humboldt Seed Organization friends from Emerald Mountain seeds gave them some new Diesel testers a few years back. They crossed the best of them with HSO Amherst 81st and then they stabilized it. HSO remix of the famous Diesel fuses more yield and fuel smell into the already killer genetic profile. Finishes around early October with super frosty large buds.

Type Feminized
Genetic/Composition Sativa Dominant
Flowering Days 60-65 days
THC High
Production High
Outdoor Height up to 3.5m

re: Mars II 900W & HSO Desert Diesel

DesertDiesel.jpeg
DesertDiesel_3_.jpeg
DesertDiesel_1_.jpeg
DesertDiesel.jpeg

re: Mars II 900W & HSO Desert Diesel

So last night I checked my rez and noticed that the ppms were skyrocketing. Decided to go with a complete rez and nute change. From here on out i will be using Soul Synthetics Grow, Bloom, Big Swell and infinity. I set the ppms to 600 and ph'd to 6.0. The plant seems to really love the LED! So far the heat from this light has been very minimal and easy to deal with. Here are some shots taken just before lights off Day 3.
photo667.JPG

Underneath the canopy
photo_1_134.JPG

photo_2_104.JPG
photo_3_82.JPG