New design

lansing

Hey 420'ers

First things first, im not a complete newbie when it comes to this whole ordeal, but, i was hoping for some input on a design im thinking of putting together for my new medicinal grow.

Long story short, i have been approved for 30 plants, and here is my plan. Im hoping for some input, and if anyone with some experience with similar setups can catch some flaws, or maybe some tips and pointers. Everyones input is welcome :) All my experience has stemmed from small grows all the way from CFL Scrogs, to small 400 watt HID grows. And i have grown with DWC, as well as soil. Sunshine #4 + added perlite, and hydro nutes to be exact. So this is a pretty big step for me

the space i have to work with (that im about to start constuction on in a couple days) is a 13.5'x6'x8 foot tall space. In this space i have access to 220 volt, 120 volt, and a window. the ambient temp in this space with no equipment is typically 66F. So i think it is the start to a great space.

My plan is to seperate this area into 2 sections, a small 6x4" section for my 400 watt veg room. and the remainder 9x6' section for a 1000 watt flower room. i plan to simply put a wall between them, and a door on the front to each so i can enter either one without disturbing the other.

i dont want to spend too much money on extraction fans, and fancy equipment. although i feel running a 1000 watter, it might be needed.

basically, my main questions, are, to anyone with experience, with a room this size, and how i plan to do it, what do you guys reccommend for cooling the light, and extracting the room?

the equipment i currently have, is the following.

6" CanFan, with a can 33 scrubber, that WITH the scrubber pushes out about 180CFM.
Air cooled hood with 6" flanges
1000 watt HPS digital ballast w/ EYE hortilux bulb
400 watt hps magnetic ballast w/CMH bulb.

other than that, i will need to go out and pick up the rest of the items.