Pipe and Bong Cleaner

Green Utopia

Hi all-

Here's a quick recipe to clean your implements of medication. Rubbing Alcohol and Rock salt. Also known as Margarita salt or Coarse Sea Salt.

Put enough alcohol to slosh around in your smoking utensil. Add a little salt. Enough to act as a healthy abrasive. The salt won't dissolve, you should hear it sloshing around. Slosh it all arround in there for 30 seconds. Rinse with water.

100% guaranteed to please. I've been using this since 1987. It was told to me by an older person back then. Its a great old tip and a heck of lot cheaper than the store bought ones. Its funny how these things need to be passed on generationally, so there we go - the trick is out there for the next group of cannabis patients.

:peace::bong:

Papa's recipe for clean glass is numero uno! These two pieces were nasty. I really should have got before pics but as you can see, after the PG treatment they are clean like the day they were new! No residue from tar or the salt/alcohol mix is ever left behind after they dry!

000_0291.JPG

000_0292.JPG

ive been doing this for ever, i use a baggie pour some salt in it pour in some iso, drop the pipe in zip it shut hold the bottom and shake, back and forth like water wienie hahaha.

ive been doing this for ever, i use a baggie pour some salt in it pour in some iso, drop the pipe in zip it shut hold the bottom and shake, back and forth like water wienie hahaha.

Awesome tip. Never thought of that in twenty years! So many little drips of alcohol down my hand from shaking a stem! You can duh me on that one!

And thanks Orangeblood for the pics! I realized after I had posted I forget the proof! You da man!

+Reps to both if I can

:thanks::welldone::peace:

Hi all-

Here's a quick recipe to clean your implements of medication. Rubbing Alcohol and Rock salt. Also known as Margarita salt or Coarse Sea Salt.