Please help!

Kusherella

20140625_214525.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie. I'm really in need of some advice. My leafs on one of my seedling is turning yellow. I think its from over watering idk. I've tried to take close ups of the plant but my hps messed it up. Its an SS autoflower Dark Devil. The other one is HW fast & vast which is doing fine. I'm growing in a SJ tent under a 150 watt hps, in happy frog soil. In a 4 gallon bucket.

Are you feeding with plain tap water?
I wouldn't worry too much at this stage, if you feel like you have over watered....you probably have.

Yes, I was but now I'm using bottled water. I'm watering every 4 or 5 days from now on. I plan on using tap water & let it sit outside for a few days do you think that would be a good idea?

Leaving out over night will help particulates evapourate. How is you tap water, do you know its ppm? Mine is awful, its 400ppm!!!

CO is right though, I should have noticed that. Over watered plants point downwards.

Tbh I don't see too big a problem, correct me if I'm wrong CO, but I think she is OK for now

With plants that small I cannot imagine you should have had to water more then twice up to this point. Let the soil become mostly dry before watering again.

Well I have over watered. I watered when the soil looked dry on top without sticking my finger in the soil to see if it was moist.

How long has it been since it geminated?

After a week or so I start feeding a very mild nutrient solution.

I thought yellowing of the leaves can be due to nutrient deficiencies.

always start seedlings in the smallest pot possible. It helps prevent over watering and the roots get more oxygen as it takes less time for nutrients to dry up and thus allow oxygen to roots.

Also once seedlings are put from fluro to HID lighting growth will speed up, as long as your root system has developed enough provide nutrients to the fast developing seedling.

Good luck

How long has it been since it geminated?