Please, tell me this is ok

jas206gg

hi, im really new to this world of producing my own medication. as far as smoking it, im a seasoned vet, but i am just now learning to take pride in this interesting curve in life. so im going for it.
since i feel that way, I have 1 seed i germinated and for about 3 days it was looking really good, above the soil, nice green color, happy...
and now, this thing seems like its either getting very shy, or it just doesnt like me. its losing its color, im on day 5 and my shell hasnt fallen off yet, its not as tall as it was the other day, its like it is shrinking and getting skinny, looks like it is giving up on me. please tell me i can fix this.
its my first plant, first time, and honestly it was really exciting and now im getting heartbroken like i lost a damn friend.
i have kept track of everything i do for the past few days, and didnt change anything. i will try to put a pick on so its visible, but please, someone help me.
it would be much appreciated.

well, this forum wont let me post any attachments for my pic yet cause i just joined. so i guess i will post it in a few. or after so many posts, however it works...

try misting the seed shell with distilled/ro water, it could encourage it off. Next time, wait to put the seed in the soil until the seed is well and cracked and pre-germinated in a moist papertowel for about 48hrs in a warm dark place. Then place it 3/4-1" under the soil and once it pops above the medium it should already have enough strength to shuck that shell. Don't over water, don't feed nutrients, don't give it TOOO much light ( a small florecent will do for a baby seed initially).

Good luck!

Oh and to get pictures in here, I had to upload to my gallery in my profile, then select the photos to use by clicking a little icon when peparing a message under > Go Advance.

Peace