Rinight 10 Critical, Week 7

Rinight10

420 Member
Pot size- 16L
Medium- 90% soil 10% perlite
Light- MARS 300W LED
Nutrients- Biobizz grow
Strain- Critical by RQS 60% Indica, 40% Sativa

Hi guys! I was away for a few days but the LST seemed to work great. Repotted to a 16L a couple days ago which she seems to love already. When LSTing a lower, thicker branch it snapped most of the way through but it seems to have healed fine with some electrical tape. I'm planning to switch to flower in about 3 weeks so what should I do before then?! I topped the top two growth tips yesterday and everything's still tied down. I took almost 40 leaves off over about 3 days and I'm worried I overdid it but she doesn't look too stressed. I just wanna know what to do to prepare for the switch to flower and if it's tall enough yet and whether I keep it LST'd or not as I'm totally new to this. I'm thinking of trying out Schwazzing as it seems pretty effective buy I'm not too sure hahah. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    680 KB · Views: 44
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    589.2 KB · Views: 43
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    654.6 KB · Views: 53
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    623.5 KB · Views: 42
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    705.5 KB · Views: 50
They look good so far, Rinight! As far as training goes from this point on, just tie down anything that is getting too much taller than the rest of the canopy. Just try to keep the canopy even leading up to flipping to 12/12. Defoliation looks good as well. Now I would only remove a fan that was blocking light from a top budsite. Once you flip to flower, don’t defoliate until they are done stretching if possible. Let the plant focus it’s energy on the stretch at that time. They usually stretch for about 3 weeks into flower. Some go a bit longer though.

Welcome to 420!