Seattle's best

GREENDREAMIN

Hey yall. my name is Brian. I'm 28. I'm a medical patient here in Seattle.ive been growing for 2 years as a newbie, dealt with all the tardo's tellin me this works and that works, and then..... i began to realize that almost every thing i thought i knew as "common knowledge" was simply common misconception...... since then ive concerned myself with the why's, the what fors, the hows and the fixes.......also i find if im always working on some sort of do-it-urself project, i seem to need to medicate slightly less often...... uhhhhh.... whatelse. k, i have (2) 1000watt hps/mh 110/220 sunsystem switchable magnetic exposed ballasts. (2) 6" aircooled yiedmaster classic reflectors. 400 watt digital metal halide on mover on peripheal of garden suspended from a hydrofarm light track. the metal halide and hps combo seems to work really well. for my clones and small plants i have a 200watt(actually uses 200 watts) CFL in a batwing, and a couple 15 dollar 68watt home depot CFL's to start unrooted clones. i uses rapid rooters, and clonex gel.they work flawlessly... even when dropping extension cords and other dumb stoner accidents......just cant kill my clones. - and i put them right into solo cups and mist them with a spray bottle when needed..nothin fancy.i get roots out the plugs in 10 days.....it can be done quicker tho........ a humidome is unnessacary to start with, but speeds up the process and help maintain uniformity which is realatively important in a Sea Of Green, -or any canopy maximizing method i should think....i am growing. ak47, jack herer, og master kush, elephant and blueberry. blueberry is a purple calyxed strain with green leaves-instead of the more common purple leaves to green calyx's, it is crazy, and temperature doesnt effect the coloration,except to maybe add a slightly more purpley tint if you cool your evening air a bit....ak47 just gets frosty and yields the best for me inany method ive tried; S.O.G , S.C.R.O.G, MEDIUM U