Seed Recall?

Jackalope

I just had a thought. I know you are all amazed LOL.

I have been ordering and searching online for seeds close to 30 years now. I have seen a lot along the way. Read even more. One thing I have NEVER seen is a seed recall. 3 times I have had totally bad seeds where everything hermied.

When dealing with a natural thing anything can happen. Seed batches have and will turn to shit one way or another. We all expect that everything was thoroughly tested. Maybe it was maybe not. Shit still happens and bad batches of seeds get out.

It is not like a car that they can contact all the buyers. You can still give a heads up though. Seeds banks show promotions and all kinds of other info. They can post anything the want so a recall notice would get the word out.

I hope that they would at least pull bad seed batches as soon as they find out. Maybe they do maybe they don't. Thing is even if they pull them there are still lots of seeds that made it out. You would think they would want you to know.

Even if they can not replace everyone's seeds. Not letting people grow crap is all the help most of us need. The fact that I have never seen a Sorry we F**ked up notice anywhere EVER before makes me wonder.

Yeah I saw a lot of the Crop King apologies while they were a sponsor here. Not sure if that is what I meant but they did own it LMAO.
Seedsman has been really good here as far as I can tell. That is why I am switching to them in most cases. Easier to contact them plus better feedback that way. When you buy from a seed bank they can only guarantee other peoples genetics so much.
Crop Kings genetics were their biggest problem. That and the fact that they only sold their own genetics so everything was on them.