Should I clone? Please help!

guanxo

Hello,

I have been growing weed indoors in a tent for a few years now, and I always grow my plants from seeds so I can have different strains to smoke and I don't get any plague from a clone, but lately I have been thinking about growing a mother plant and start growing my plants from clone. My question is:

Would I see my harvest increased if a grow from clones?, is selecting clones and that stuff easy? And worthy?

Thanks!

Hello,

I have been growing weed indoors in a tent for a few years now, and I always grow my plants from seeds so I can have different strains to smoke and I don't get any plague from a clone, but lately I have been thinking about growing a mother plant and start growing my plants from clone. My question is:

Would I see my harvest increased if a grow from clones?, is selecting clones and that stuff easy? And worthy?

Thanks!

clones alow for shorter vegcycle as the plants are already mature and can basically be switched on day 1 of veg.
if you want fast harvests id say go sea of green with clones.
if you like to work your plants you might aswell stick to seeds however a good pheno might be considered a keeper ... its up to you!

pt

Hello,

Thanks!
Ok simple answer is that with rooted clones you can flip at any time so reduced veg time which equals faster to harvest. So If you have a strain you like growing or want to keep. Take a clone and keep her as a mother and run a pepetual taking clones every 2 weeks. At least you know the quality of the end product.
With seeds on the other hand you might get different phenos even from the same seeds. So it is more of a crapshoot. May end up with a keeper or a few which you would have preferred not to grow.

clones alow for shorter vegcycle as the plants are already mature and can basically be switched on day 1 of veg.
if you want fast harvests id say go sea of green with clones.