space saving grow room idea

good morning from western canada. nivek here. wondering if i might get some feedback on a grow room idea i am currently planning.

first off, i am a rookie grower, old time smoker, maybe tasting and smoking 'real' pot for the first time in my life, thanks to a plant i grew in my okanagan garden last summer. that experience peaked an interest in indoor growing and i am now just harvesting my first indoor plant from a clone taken from that outdoor plant. i am 100% a DIY guy and my indoor grow room is evolving slowly into what i think i want and need for the type of growing i will be doing.

and that type of growing is almost 'micro' growing,, sog, supper cropping and low stress training all resulting in small'ish' low'ish' plants, no more than 2 feet high from pot bottom to plant top when put to flower.

my grow room is 3 feet by 10 feet split in two with the veg side and flower side near equal size. flower side is sealed and light proof'ish'.

i am now getting to my question. i realize that the veg side is only working with babies and younguns and need not be as big a space as the flower side but my two rooms are the same size, so,,, i want to split my flower room into two 'levels' both being approx 4 feet high. the small size should make managing ventilation and lighting (strictly cfl's)and watering etc relatively possible and do-able. (theory only).

i am thinking four feet of height should be enough to grow the plants the way i am thinking,, but i have never seen this idea talked about in all the research i have done so far and i am not sure why. perhaps there is some logistical reason this idea might not work. the small size, approx 3 feet by 3 feet is what makes me think i can make this work.

if you have read this far i thank you muchly and appreciate any feedback you might have.