Surface area per plant: do I need another greenhouse?

johnybologna

420 Member
I just sprouted my plants and somewhere along the line I've miscounted: I thought I had around a dozen seeds, which I thought would be perfect for my 3.5 x 2 meter greenhouse. Now I'm counting 24 seeds. They are different types of auto-flowers. Going for high yield, so I'd cut the main top to cultivate 4-8 big buds (super cropping). In mediterranean climate. Open soil in high-quality compost.

I'm afraid that my greenhouse will be the limiting factor, but I'm not experienced enough to know how what surface area each plant will take. Should I get another greenhouse of the same size?

Depends on a factor of a million different things tbh mate.
3-5 gal pots and you most likely get 3-5oz per plant assuming things are pretty optimal throughout. Stick em in a hundred litre pot and they could turn out at 30oz.
Also depends what your sun situation is cos I could be the best grower on earth but id still struggle to get a 5oz auto outside with my weather. Lucky the grass even grows in Scotland lol.
Not really a question you'll know the answer to untill you get there yourself I'm afraid bud. Just have to wait and see how things turn out.
Your soil might be too hot and stunt them or it might be awesome and turn them into trees. Anything can happen mate.
Not a particularly helpful response I realise but about as best as I can do lol

Also I'm not an outdoors grower but I'm fairly sure it's pointless to top autos outside. I do it indoors but it's so I can get everything closer to the light. You won't have that problem. I'd double check with an outdoors dude before cutting the heads off them it might not be worth the while