What can I say I'm growing, that grows like weed but is legal?

Sweetgreen

I'm a newbie and so I like to ask questions to help me learn. Obviously going around asking people questions, then answering "pot" when they ask what I'm growing, is not a great idea.

So I was wondering if there is a legal alternative I can substitute for weed when asking general growing advice??

Thanks

Re: What can I say I'm growing, that grows like weed but is legal??

Who, may I ask, are you asking? The smart thing would to NOT be asking anyone anything. If you go to an "indoor gardening" store, then ask questions that pertain to the cycle your crop is in. Dont mention the crop, they dont want to hear that, but they know, and they will help you. Do online research, buy a book at your local mega-bookstore (they have plenty). Pay cash for everything, everywhere you go. Dont use your name. In a nutshell, people cannot be trusted. They get jealous, have loose lips and you will end up in deep kimchi. There are an UNLIMITED amount of resources available to you online. Use them.

To answer your question, Tomatoes :)

I'm a gardener, so I just talk about all my plants - peppers and tomatoes are the most similar in feeding requirements.

Start a backyard or container garden and it will answer many questions for those who are too curious for your own good...

I agree, Id roll with tomatoes.

It might be obvious if you are red eyed and wearing a bob marley t shirt though :Rasta:

haha Ok thank you! Tomatoes means I can also ask my parents advice, since they've always grown them.

I know the hydro shops are usually cool, but I was more concerned with the local garden stores and anyone else who might have good advice for general growing.

Thanks again