What nutrients should I use in veg and then in flower?

Davidmc8

Hi guys just started doing this as a hobby can easily see me getting into this hahaha at the minute I am using soil with perilite and using ad cal nutrient presuming I dont get any nutrient defiences whatvwould you giys recommend when I flip to flower any advice wouod be great

A lot of people recommend dyna-grow since it's a 2 part system.

I'm using fox farm grow big and tiger bloom. The grow big will be for veg (provided the soils nutrients deplete) and the tiger bloom is for flowering. I will probably have to go pick up the third one which is "big bloom", apparently it's one that you can use throughout the life of the plant.

I am a newbie myself, got my grow room set just waiting for the seeds to get here. So don't count on my advice 100% but it is based on reading I've done of grow journals and other suggestions made by people on here.

Hi Zbrickz

Thanks for the info I know there are loads of ways to do it just wanted everyone's opinion currently using rhizotonic for root and ad call for nutrients be nice to know what is most popular and effective anyone else have more info

Hi guys just started doing this as a hobby can easily see me getting into this hahaha at the minute I am using soil with perilite and using ad cal nutrient presuming I dont get any nutrient defiences whatvwould you giys recommend when I flip to flower any advice wouod be great

I use the Fox Farm Trio of Nutes. They are easy to do without a lot of measuring and mixing like you have to do with some other brands. What ever you decide on, start with 1/4 of what they tell you to use then go from there. On of the biggest mistakes for new people (Myself included) is over fertilizing. I burnt the crap out of my first grow. Learn from others' mistakes!!! Also, if you are using LEDs make sure you supplement with Cal/Mag:peace: