$1000 to spend on setup

Honkykong1

420 Member
Hey all im new to growing. Trying to get my first setup and i have $1000 to spend. Im looking for a 2 tent setup. I need everything. Hoping to get some help with getting all the stuff i need. Please :)

Big open ended question

Do you know how you want to grow as in medium

Have your read up on growing so you have a general understanding of the process, types of nutes, types of growing options, types of lights

What country is also big, some things aren't available in some country

Lots of factors my friend beyond just a budget and I wanna grow, what do I buy....

Well i was planning on using soil. Ive watched and read up on growing for a couple months now. My main concern is lighting. Im getting a 4x4 and a 5x5 tent. Trying to get the best lights i can. Im $550 in without lights and only 1 6inch carbon filter and fan. Was looking at the 2000w bestva reflector and the 1000w bestva. Cant figure out if its overkill or not.

Those aren't actual watts

Real watts are measured at the wall, or draw

Bet those are not even 1/4 of the watts posted

Might check on that

Yeah, id have to say QBs too. Is that $1000 for just the lights, or do you need money for everything else too?

So, i take it your going to do a 2 light rotation, Id go just 2tents 4x4, 1 flower, 1 veg. Is that your plan?

Im currently making out plans to do the same.

Here is the catch to 2 tents. Your either going to have to move the plants to the flower tent when you flip, or, you run 2 tents with the same spectrum,.. OR, you can switch the lights out back and forth.

Your also going to need 2 of everything, like fans, carbon filters, Temp/humidity control meters, timers.

2 tent rotations are expensive bro. Even if you went cheap, DYI QBs, Your still looking at $300 each tent about, so now your at $600, with $400 left. $100 per tent, now $200 left, $65 filtersx2. $70 left. still more to buy.

SO, why you doing a 2 tent set-up?