400W - SCROG - Nirvana Papaya & GHS Super Bud

vietkush

INTRODUCTION:
This is my first time doing a journal as well as my first time using the scrog method. I am aiming for 1gpw.

Any advice and questions are welcome :)

BASE INFORMATION:

Strains:
2x Nirvana Papaya REGULAR (more stable for mothers)
1x Green House Seeds Super Bud FEMINIZED

Lights:
Un-cooled 400w MH for Veg
Un-cooled 400w HPS for Bloom

Pot size:
5gal pots

Medium:
Promix HP; Dolomite Lime will be added when pH drops too low in run-off

Nutrients:
General Hydroponics Micro + General Hydroponics Bloom at ratio of 1:2

2.2mL Micro and 4.4mL Bloom per LITRE of tap water (tap water is 130ppm) and pH is adjusted to a pH between 5.8-6.2; run-off should have same pH range.

A.K.A Lucas Formula (What is Lucas Formula, and how do I use it?)

Feed Schedule:
Feed-Feed-Water with intervals of 3-6 days between each watering

Humidity:
30-60%

Temperature:
20-30C (68-86F)

Ventilation:
Both the fan blowing over tops as well as 6inch extraction fan running 24/7

Techniques:
SCROG
Super Cropping
Topping
Defoliation

Re: 400w SCROG (Nirvana Papaya + GHS Super Bud)

i got a five pack of fem papaya. planted one. its a seedling, in a cup now. also, one black jack. fem. i have three chrystal reg plants. have to take some clones, of them all, so i have a backup, for the ones that are female. if any. and two mystery seeds.

Re: 400w SCROG (Nirvana Papaya + GHS Super Bud)

The plants are all from seed.
5x Papaya and 1x Super Bud germinated and vegged until sex was shown.
Culled all males for current 2x Papaya and 1x Super Bud

The screen is 1m x 1m (39.4" x 39.4")

Put under the screen 21 days ago and supercropped along the way.

Massive defoliation on January 7th, 2016 for two plants in the back of the screen. From that day, I planned to give it 7-14 more days of veg to recover and then flip to 12/12.

I am planning to flip on a day between January 15th, 2016 and January 22nd, 2016..