Chimeras White Widow Garden (First Grow)

Chimera

Hello my gardening friends.

So here's the story. I'm attempting my first grow here! I have a girlfriend with an auto-immune disease who uses medicinally. Figured I'd save some money for the both of us and grow my own!

I'm a total noob, and I'm sure to make many most heinous mistakes. That's why I'm here! To blog and share my garden with all of you experts & connoisseurs so that I might have a happy and heavy harvest!

So here's the settup.

4x3x8 grow chamber

- 440 CFM 6" outtake inline fan conv> 4" pulling from cool tube
- 435 CFM 6" intake inline fan conv> 4" circulating from outside closet
- 1000 Watt Generic metal halide bulb in magnetic ballast
- Converting to 1000 Watt Hortilux 1000w HPS enhanced spectrum in flower
- 7 White Widow seedlings from Amsterdam seed co.
- 4 First Grade mystery bag seed seedlings
- Seeding in Soil, switching to hydro at veg
- 6 site DIY Ebb & Flow system
- 2 General Hydroponics Waterfarm buckets
- Temps ranging from 78F - 85F
- Using GH Nutes 3 part on buckets & Botanicare 3 part on ebb & flow

IMG_4794_1.jpg

Secret Garden

IMG_47751.jpg

GH Buckets & Ebb & Flow

IMG_4776.jpg

Exaust & cool tube

IMG_4799_1.jpg

Intake

IMG_4791_1.jpg

Child 1 of 11, 2 weeks old (all appx. this stage)

welcome to the Party!!! Ill check out the pics. There are some amazing growers here so I dont think you will have any problems looking for help!! I love waterfarms, have alot of experience with them

So. 3rd week in an already having issues.

5 Sprouts were started 3 weeks ago under CFLs, the other 6 were started 2 weeks ago under CFLs. Over the last 4 days they have all been under the 1000 watt light, all temps kept correct.

THEY STILL HAVE NOT EVEN PUT OUT THEIR SECOND SET OF LEAVES FULLY.

Am I doing something wrong? or maybe I'm engaging in 'sprout drama'. let me know.

Chimera - Patience is a virtue!! LOL