First Attempt At Grafting Marijuana

snowskate328

:welcome: Everyone and :thanks::420:

Like the title says this is my first attempt at grafting! I'm really excited. I decided to pick an Aurora Indica clone and graft it onto a Purple voodoo plant. Both of these are mother plants and I really just wanna test out grafting before I start flowering this winter. Hopefully I'll be flowering a lot more strains if I learn to graft.

Here we go.

Aurora Indica first
IMG_25583.JPG
IMG_25596.JPG
Thats the clone I took. With a clean razor blade. I then cut the clone into a point at the end so it would fit nice into its new home in Purple Voodoo.
IMG_25634.JPG

Purple Voodoo
IMG_25616.JPG
Right where I'm going to put aurora indica. I took the razor again and cut a place for it to go.
IMG_25645.JPG
Just enough for it to fit not anymore.

Then I put aurora indica right into the spot.
IMG_25659.JPG
IMG_25666.JPG
IMG_25697.JPG

Next I tapped up everything so it would stay together.
IMG_25686.JPG

Last I sprayed it with some water and put a plastic bag over top of it
IMG_25705.JPG

Hopefully things work out. One thing to note I did not put any cloning gel on it. This could have been a big mistake or it might not have been needed.

Anyways thanks for stopping by. I'll be updating often so stay tuned.

Been wondering about grafting the dern thing... make for a trippy looking plant, maybe? like those cactus @Lowe's... or sumfin'
I'll b stickin' around, hope it worx-- n thanx 4 postin it

... hmmn is a male>female graft possible?!

Survived its first night (6 hours of lights off)

photo_484.JPG

Here is the AC intake and passive exhaust keeps the veg/ mother room at 75-80.
photo_2143.JPG
photo_543.JPG

Fifty gallons of fresh water ready at all times

photo_1173.JPG

Last but not least the wonderful mothers. 3 purple voodoo, 1 facewreak, 1 bubble gum, 1 monster, 1 aurora indica.
photo_3107.JPG

Here in the next 2 weeks Ill be starting the list down below in my signature.