First Grow! White Widow & Afghan Kush

HDWEED

Hello everyone! :welcome:

I am going to try to make a post on this every three or four days depending on growth. They are 9 days in and they are on a 24hr light cycle thus far.

The White widow seem to be growing ok so far but the Afghan is huge compare to the other 3. The White Widow are Pyramid - Auto Flower White Widow and the Afghani is a Regular seed that was free from Herbies Head Shop.
Which by the way was fast shipping over the holiday weekend that just passed!

Right now I am in a Micro Grow set up with four 100W CFLs 24hr.

All four are in 3 Gallon Smart pots. Since this is my first time I read these are good for beginners so i got these.

The soil is regular organic soil with no types of nutes.

I plan on using Ionic Nutes when it is time to feed them.

In about a week and a half I will have a full size grow tent with better lights ventilation and things like that.

Below are some pics:

I know there might be some deficiencies in them but I am not sure what ones. If anyone has any advice that would be awesome!

Thanks!

12033845_1043876238956966_81893927_n.jpg

12025314_1043876378956952_1667982716_n.jpg

12021964_1043876235623633_896763082_n.jpg

Afghani Regular

11998513_1043876202290303_730978926_n.jpg

re: First Grow! White Widow & Afghan Kush

Nice one hd, you got a couple of awsome strains to play with I think. How long you gonna veg the kush for? & more importantly what kind of setup are you planning...im intrigued :grinjoint:

Hey SolMJ!

I was thinking about a 300W LED grow lights in a 48"x24"x60" grow tent since I have to keep it some what small. From what I read abut these is from seed to harvest is supposed to be about 70 days. The Afghan I am not sure about since it was the free seed. I am thinking about making it a mother since the others are auto. Once I get my tent I may use the smaller set up I have for veg and the tent for flower I'm not sure. Any suggestions?

Hey SolMJ!