Girl Scout Cookies: Outdoor UK 2017

iTzWill

Hi guys this is my first journal and first outdoor grow so any tips on the way would be great :), I have grown before but only twice so I am still a noob at this thing, I am growing Girl Scout cookies outside to see what Happens, I will be using a 125cfl for veg to strengthen the plant to be able to handle heavy winds etc as the weather here isn't that good really so this is more of a experiment aswell as experience, hopefully everything turns out well and hope some of you fantastic people and help me on the way.

Strain: Girl Scout cookies auto (breeder unknown was free from a purchase)

Soil: bio bizz light mix

Indoor/outdoor: both ( indoor to strengthen until flower)

Current stage: just put the germinated seed into pot :)

Light: 125w CFL dual spec (just for veg)

Water: tap water

Tent/cupboard: cupboard diy (only for a few weeks)

Nutrients: non atm but I have slow release plant food? Is this good?

Day 1 - germinated

420-magazine-mobile2042947465.jpg

Day 2

420-magazine-mobile496381354.jpg

Day 3

I will upload more pics as she sprouts, you don't want to see the boring ones

Welcome to 420 congrats on the germination.
Once she pops out to say hi move that cfl down to greet her within a few inches .
Don't use any nutrient for first few weeks it will use its energy from the initial leaves.
See if you can pop her up off the ground as to not get the cold from the paving and a small oscillating fan to blow on her to help strengthen the stem
All the best and enjoy

Sneaky's White Widow x Big Bud Outdoor Feminized

Welcome!!! Excited for the outdoor grow season. I am in Italy... not TOO far away :)

Def agree with Sneaky on both dropping the cfl close and get a fan on them as soon as they pop... especially since they are going outdoor. You want to build them up STRONG.