I am confused about lights and height of lights and much much more, first time growing

noobnoob

Hello 420 magazine,
This is my first time growing , my plant seems ok but i am confused about everything. I am growing in my 2.6(80cm) x 1.6 ( 49cm) x 5.4feet
(166cm),i bought 3 x 54w 6000k leds for veg . Now to my questions.
I dont know if i have enough room for my plant and if i need more light and how high lights be from the top of my plant.
I have done a lot of research but every site and forum is confusing and they are saying different things.

what pics do you want to see?
Pics of the setup, if you are going to switch out the lights for flower only why not go with 3000k? As far as height goes, I start high then step down to about 26” in veg, then in flower I keep the light at 18” but allow growth to get within 12” before adjusting the canopy or light.

Since there are no standards in the LED lighting business, I strongly suggest that you invest in a $35 light meter. A cell phone meter won't cut it, but with a decent light meter you will be able to get an idea how much LUX you are throwing down on your plants at any particular height, and it is that number that will help you dial this in. Each stage of growth needs a different intensity of light, and being able to measure it instead of guessing or relying on a chart you are not sure you can trust, is the only way to go.

Yep, I have a lux sensor. I check all positions of my closet to find the best spots.
With LEDs they need to be further away than HPS from my understanding.
As a general rule for LEDs:
36" inches for seedlings (maybe overkill)
24" for veg
For flowering you will just have to give it all the space you can. but they can be up to 10-12" inches away, anything closer risks light burn

If i understood correctly should i just skip the 6000k lights and just using my 3000k light for all stages? i will purchase a light meter today, what lux will i be reading on top of my plant?