Missouri new law

Pinktiger777

I live in Missouri. I’ve been growing stealth at home for three years. The new laws are not very clear at the moment, but theoretically a person can grow their own if they have a medical card, buy a license for $100 and submit to inspections.
I’m not willing to go legal yet. I’m nervous about being targeted.
I would love to hear from other Missouri growers or anyone who has dealt with going legal after laws passed.

Hi Friend, fellow Missourian here.
You are right, the laws are not in place yet and even though we technically go legal for MMJ tomorrow, no one can yet get a card and the facilities do not yet exist to take our applications. They are telling me that it will be June or July before this all gets sorted out and I have had it defined for me that even if we acquired a Medical card in another state, it will not be valid in Missouri.
Factor that in with the fact that many large jurisdictions are no longer prosecuting pot cases. Even if busted at this point, the things they can legally do to you at this moment are totally unclear.
It is my plan to get my card as soon as it is possible, just to be a patient. I will not register a home grow until this gets sorted out because I have no desire to have authorities traipsing through my house and insisting that I put locks on doors and up my fire insurance. I am willing to take the risk at this point of being caught and getting a slap on the wrist and don't much fear jail time any more for my small little home operation, especially since I plan on being able to claim that I am a patient and can by the wording in the state constitution which trumps any law, grow 6 plants.