New kid on the block

TH3HANM3RGUY

420 Member
Hello everyone,
I am new to indoor growing and looking for some advice on a indoor setup. I'm thinking on doing a 2.5x4x8 foot grow area in my garage.
-Would this space be good for 3 or 4 plants?
-also wondering if a 600 watt mh for veg and a 600hps for flower would be good for this area.
-looking at doing a flood and drain type system.
Any advice would be appreciated!
I ordered my seeds from attitude seed bank and looking forward on trying laughing buddha and strawberry lemonade.

Welcome 2.5 X 4 is very close to what I run ( 2 X 4 X 7 tent ) i run 2 Plants in Soil using 2 ten gal plastic pots but have
also run 3 in 7 gal posts. I started with 600w MH/HPS and then lowered to a 400W with 230W of T5
supplemental. I also do SCROG and have been able to pull approx 6 to 8 oz ea plants

Welcome to 420 Hammer. You could probably get 4 plants in there but the question is what kind of harvest will you get. In the size set up tou wouldn't be able to let them get that big.

Here is the right HALF of a 2 X 4 TENT at/near harvest,
running 2 plants

black_front_Day_50_1.jpg

I normally get 6 to 8 oz per plant (washed, dried & cured)

BTW Each Scrog is has a RIM MOUNT Net so moving in and out is not a problem BUT
I do use an Aquarium water pump and a home made SLOW release 5 point Nozzle with
auto Run-Off Removal (only allow 2 cups run-off)

Here is a link to my old FINISHED journal but I still add information as I Learn new things :)
-> My Journal <-

I normally get 6 to 8 oz per plant (washed, dried & cured)

BTW Each Scrog is has a RIM MOUNT Net so moving in and out is not a problem BUT
I do use an Aquarium water pump and a home made SLOW release 5 point Nozzle with
auto Run-Off Removal (only allow 2 cups run-off)

Here is a link to my old FINISHED journal but I still add information as I Learn new things :)
-> My Journal <-

Nice rig Gazoo! Beautiful plants too!

Hello everyone,