Problem with the flowering stage

cronsrus

I'm new to growing and new to this site.I have 16 plants that are 6"-8" high and look great.I defoliated the leaves a week into the flowering stage.They have been in the flowering stage 12/12 for 3 weeks now and it seems that they are not flowering yet because i cant tell the sex.My question is SHOULDN'T I TELL BY NOW WHAT SEX THEY ARE?I thought it should only take 1-2 weeks to tell the sex.WHAT COULD THE PROBLEM BE?Any help would be great.Thanks

SOIL-PRO MIX=COMPONITES=(LIMESTONE)(CANADIAN SPHAGNUM PEAT MOSS)(PERLITE)
POTS=(CHILL ZONE CUPS)(FROM CUMBERLAIN FARMS)
(6)=60W 2700K SOFT WHITE 900 LUMENS(LIGHT BULBS)
(PLANTS)6"-8" HIGH

Hey and welcome to :420:
I'm new myself so I am just giving my opinion. Trimming and defoliation in flower is a long debate, and if I remember correctly from what I've read, it can cause the plant to go in shock and first recover the lost leafs rather then flower. Also how old are your plants? maybe they weren't sexually ready to flower when you've switched; they won't sex until they will be ready too.
As far as I've seen in the short time here people love pictures so if u can add one perhaps somebody can tell the issue better then myself.
Photo Gallery Guide - How to Resize, Upload & Post Photos
:peace:

I cant add photos because i dont have a camera.The plants were in the veg stage for 3 months.Full 24 hr light until i switched them over to 12/12 flowering stage.It's been 3 weeks now in the flowering stage.So if i read this correctly,maybe it's because the plants need to recover from defoliation before it can begin to flower?

How much leaves did you remove? Leaves play a central part in the flowering of plants. They are like energy absorbers from the lights that you have. If you take out too many leaves that would be bad and yes, may delay budding for the plant to recover from the stress caused by losing too many leaves.