Seedlings

Tigre

420 Member
Hello everyone, I’m new to growing and plan on starting a indoor grow with autoflower seeds. All I need to know is can I start my seedlings with fox farm ocean soil in solo cups, then transfer them to 3 gallon smart pots in 3-4 weeks. I‘m Planning on using fox farm thro out the grow! Just wondering if fox farms is to hot for seedlings to start off. I was told from guys that they never had any problems from start to finish with fox farms ocean! I just wanted to have no burns to start off!
Thanks again, Tigre!

:welcome:

Welcome to the forum @Tigre :welcome:
Hello everyone, I’m new to growing and plan on starting a indoor grow with autoflower seeds. All I need to know is can I start my seedlings with fox farm ocean soil in solo cups, then transfer them to 3 gallon smart pots in 3-4 weeks. I‘m Planning on using fox farm thro out the grow! Just wondering if fox farms is to hot for seedlings to start off. I was told from guys that they never had any problems from start to finish with fox farms ocean! I just wanted to have no burns to start off!
Thanks again, Tigre!
I made that mistake once, always start your autos in the pot it will finish in. And I use Fox Farms Ocean Forest, but I leave a solo cup size hole in the center for some seedling starter mix, it acts as a buffer, in case your seedling doesn't like the heat from the get go :thumb: you can see what I'm talking about here...

And then in 30 days....

I've used peat cups, but you only get 4 days of germination and 4-6 days of growing before the tap root shows at the bottom and need to be transplanted anyway. I personally like to premix my soil in a bucket and moisten evenly and not saturate the medium. Then I hit the top of the soil with a Sprayer and settle it all in. Don't forget the Mykos. Keep it Green. :volcano-smiley: