Smokey's Mystery Bud - First CFL/Soil Grow 2010

SmokeyMacPots

Welcome everyone, to my very first grow journal! I have been a member since 2007 and have read many many many of your journals. I just hope I can make mine "up to par" with the rest of yours! This is not my first grow, but it is my first soil grow. When I decided to start growing a few years back, I went all out. MH/HPS lights, custom made hydroponics setup, CO2 ... the whole nine yards. Well, now I am taking a different approach. I have limited height space, so I have decided to try 2 things I have never tried before. The first is soil, and the second is CFL's. I'm hoping to maximize my grow space to produce some nice beautiful buds. I have been studying all of your journals, and I thank all of you for taking the time because without you guys, I would have no idea where to begin!

Well, let's get started with the run down of everything ...

What strain is it? BC God Bud and unknown
Is it Indica, Sativa or Hybrid? God Bud is an Indica hybrid, I believe 75%-25%
Is it in Veg or Flower stage? In germination now
Indoor or outdoor? Indoor closet grow 42"W x 50"H x 28"D
Soil or Hydro? Soil
If soil... what is in your mix? Fox Farms Ocean Forest with perlite - 75%-25%
If soil... What size pot? keg cups to start, then into 3 gal pots
Lighting? One high output 48w T5 and 2 48w CFL's
Temp of Room/cab? unknown
Type and strength of ferts used? I will be using Fox Farms products, will give more detail when purchased.

Now, the grow space is actually double the width that I put above. I have split the room in 2, because I plan on cloning for a mother. Thus the need for a vegetative and flowering room.

As for the pics, I will be posting them in a few days. The grow room will be completed this weekend and I will snap some shots off as soon as it is done.