Tangerine Dream Auto grow week 3 and not growing! Newbie here!

derue92

420 Member
Hello All!

This is my first grow so please be gentle!! I have a tangerine dream auto from growers choice seeds. They are in week three and they are very small.......I think. I have also attached everything I am using for this grow. I am using mother earth Coco. The grow light height is at OEM spec and any nutrients I am using are kept from a third to a quarter of what Fox Farms calls for. I am following their recommended feeding schedule as well. I have attached said schedule for everyone's convenience.

So a little backstory I planted these on November 16th. When I germinated the seed i put it in rockwool and let it sprout. Once it sprouted I kept the flower in rock wool and moved it right to a 5 gallon fabric bucket. In the beginning I was watering the entire fabric bucket, I have now changed my ways and only water closer to the plant.

When it comes to water I have been using a pH of 6.0 to 7.0. In my readings some people have said 6.0 to 6.3 is a better range but I am unsure if this stands true. If you notice in my pictures I have two pH testers. There is no reason except redundancy. I have used both on the same water and they are in line with one another. I try to only water my plant when the soil feels dry and what I mean by dry is sticking my index finger in the soil about half a fingers length and if I do it multiple times and the medium is dry I water again.

That brings me to my next topic. The environment of my plants, I keep a humidifier in the tent I have my plants growing in and it maintains anywhere from 45-50% RH. The temp stays between 75 and 79 degrees. I do have a small fan in the tent but it is completed pointed away from the plants as I do not want to introduce winds yet due to their size. The light I am using a King Plus 1200w LED Grow Light, I am running the height called for in the germination stage.