When to flip to flower?

mastergreenerey

Hi guys,

Got 4 clones in 20l pots 4 weeks 5 days old. Tent size is 1 2x1.2x2m just wondering when you think i should flip to flower? They are under a double ended dimlux HPS 1000w currently dimmed at 600w. Have a look at pics below let me know what you think. Also when is best to throw in a scrog net..? Its my first time in coco and using double ended so all brand new to me not sure what to expect with this light
20201102_221517.jpg

Its the first time using a double ended HPS for veg and flower so im learning as i go. Plants seem short for their age in my opinion, not sure whats causing the slow growth. Only just moved light down in last 2 days so hoping this will help it has been on 600w at top of 2m tent since clones

I usually put scrog net on when they are about 8" tall from soil. Here are some I have going now, Three Las Vegas Triangle kush and the small one is 91 skunk D (91 skunk D is a week younger than the others). I put the scrog net down on Oct 18th and have been tucking almost every day since then. Second pic is from today
scrog3.5 weeks (1).JPG
scrog5 weeks.JPG

I have pots in saucers and having to move them to empty after watering. Once i have scrog in place this will be quite difficult. Any cheap solutions to easy saucer draining...?

If LST method) generally 6-8 weeks from seed ;then flip - This is a good reference point Some start to flower at 6-8 inches tall plant; too short for me - I prefer if going by height flower at 12 t0 16 inches then flip. You do know it all depends on you genetics, lighting you use but if one mainlines, tops, veg time can increase by 1-2 week givuibng the plant time to recover