1st ever grow

Torque05

Hi everyone, just introduced myself on the new members and couldnt wait to get to this section, one of the main reasons for joining this site!

Im in the early stages of my first plant. Now if youre a pro id look away now because this is a complete beginner just testing out a few things to see if they work.

Ive decided to grow outside and im only growing one plant currently as its just an experiment to gather some info and knowledge untill i can afford to sort it out properly. Ive started with some Barneys Farm Red Diesel seeds, no particular reason. (i know i should have researched more but i liked the taste of it in amsterdam, the Diesels are to die for!) This is my third seed as i started the other two outside striaght away which ive now learnt is a tad on the risky side, especially with the climate where i am.

Now im on my 3rd seed and we have some progress. The only thing is im not sure if its going really well or just about holding on at the moment. Its been sat on my window sil most days and luckily its been nice and warm lately, so its getting alot of light, im now 4 weeks in since planting the germinated seed and have a couple of pictures for people to look at. As ive mentioned its just an experiment to see how things go so theres no high quality soil or nutrients, just some nice compost and organic tomato fertilizer which ive been adding for 2 or 3 days now.

IMG_0207.png

IMG_0206.png

All opinions and criticisms welcome, thanks for looking.

Enjoy yourselves. :smokin:

Re: 1st ever grow.

looking good.. :welcome:
you may want to check out a few threads here..

Cannabis Plant and Pest Problem Solver - Pictorial

and

How to Grow Marijuana Everything You Need to Know

great stuff... read, read, read,, and ask questions.. :)

so, anyways, your little girl (well hopefully a girl) is looking good so far.. 4 weeks you say? how much light is it getting (hours a day)? seems small..