1st MARS LED question - Older 300w vs 150w vs 400w

VoidSpace

Alright this is my first post after creeping and lurking for a long while it seems!
Bear with me because I'm chalked full of burning questions.
I'll post links to each of the lights in question at the end.

Just ordered my 1st lil bb seeds (lemon kush) (taking any advice on nutes and soil for seed/veg/flower stages cause im a noob and only know brands like biobizz and fox farm so far)
Planning on a 4x4x6.5 mylar tent with 2x 4" pc fans for ventilation and an oscillating fan
Not sure if I should start with 1 plant or 2 to start for my 1st time, also taking suggestions on that ;)

My biggest curiosity is quality of the lights between varying models and brands. Settled on LED b/c low cost, and low heat. Found a cheap 300w Marshydro unit presumably a couple years old. Also found a newer 150w for around the same price. Both these lights run around $110-$130 (*CAD*) shipping included ORRRR I could just order a brand spanking new 400w str8 from marshydro for the extra 130 (cad) because it's 210 before exchange rate... so for the US people out there: $90-$110 bucks for the 300w or 150w and obviously $210 for the 400w.

THE ISSUE is the mars 300w is 60x5w instead of 100x3w, how much of a difference does this really make? Enough to justify the purchase of 2 separate 150w units? If so might as well get a 400w for the same price! Or is one 150w more than enough for just 1 plant? Because thats an idea! (Slow and steady wins teh race)
Orrrr.....

I also found a very random no name brand 300w (100x3w), ebay says 900+ have been sold with a 99% feedback so it seems to good to be true?... Or I'm paranoid and theres tons of you guys actually using no name ebay 300w lights for some savings?

If any of you guys have heard of, or even better, had any experience at all with any of the above lights please chime in:thanks:

tl;dr
old Mars 300w
vs
new Mars 150w
vs
New Mars 400w
vs
NoName 300w