21 days into flowering

Supernaut

...and I had to chop a plant.

I was heartbroken to chop it down because it was one of my favorites. Not wanting it to go to waste, I decided to treat it like a real harvest. I figured I could learn a bit about drying and what not since this is my first time.

So...

I hung it for a day then cut the fan leaves off.

I let it hang another day and cut each branch off and trimmed all leaves.

I hung each branch upside down for 3 more days, which brings us to today. The stems don't break when bent, but they crease over kind of like a kink in a hose. For a real harvest, I'm guessing they would need more time but these buds are very light and airy and are dry already. I am forgoing an attempt at curing this time.

I looked at a few different buds under a 100x microscope. I could see what looked to me to be very small tricomes, nothing like you see in a mature bud and not as densely packed, but to my educated yet inexperienced eye, they looked like trics.

I decided to try some out to see if it would be remotely viable for use even though it was so premature. I thought it would taste very grassy and wouldn't do anything. To my surprise the flavor was very subtle, hardly noticeable but not grassy at all. I felt effects from it as well; nothing intense, no pain relief, no eye droop or couch lock, just an uplifted/light buzz.

Question #1 - When drying flowers that are grown to maturity, should the stem actually break when bent or just not be very pliable? You can bend them into a triangle but not into a circle, if you know what I mean.

Question #2 - Have you ever tried using the flowers on a plant you had to chop down early? If so, how many days into flowering was it? How was the taste and smell? If there was a buzz from it, what was it like?

Re: 21 days into flowering...

Hey supernaut Hows things man?