Absolute newb and in need of info

Jgb0808

Hey how is everyone... This is my very first grow, and I think my girls aren't were they are supposed to be into their flowering cycle... First off I have 3 different plants and strains goin at the same time, just trying to see which one works best for me, I just know the names of the plants, which are cheese, bomb ice and black berry...and they are growing hydro set up, flood and drain...
I'm 7 weeks into the flowering cycle 49 days since I changed over to 12/12, and I don't think the buds are the size they really should be from other pics I've seen, and I top of that the hairs have already started to turn brown, just worried I may have done something wrong that the buds are not swelling up
Any more info anyone may need to help me out I will provide, so you can help me!
And thank you
Trying to figure out to how post pics and will as soon as I figure it out lol

Hi Jgb, Welcome to :420:
You've come to the right spot for help and support on your growing adventure. So down to business.

#1. The plants feed on light more than nutrients, what kind of lights are they under?
#2. the plants need nutrients as well as light, so what are you feeding them.
#3. Best way to judge the ripeness of the buds is to use a jewlers loop or magnifying glass that's at least x20-30 power. You want the trichomes to be mostly cloudy, some clear and some amber for the best overall effect from your meds.

Pictures would also be nice to help judge size and any issues.
Good luck.;)

I have them under a 400w hps and also some cfls...
I am feeding them the flora grow series nutrients
And I just ordered a 30x Jewelers loop and I will have it in 2 days
But my girls are 7 weeks since I switched to 12/12... They smell great, have a lots of trichomes, just no where near what I've seen in pics else where
Btw thanks for your time and help

image9231.jpg
image9230.jpg

The buds are looking nice.:thumb: